The Erasmus+ Program


The Newman Institute is a committed member of the  Erasmus+ Program. The institute holds an Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE) for the period 2021–27, which gives students, faculty and staff the opportunity to be part of an exchange program at one of our partner institutions in Europe.

If you are a student of theology or philosophy and would like to spend a semester or a whole academic year as an Erasmus+ exchange student at The Newman Institute, it is required that your home university has a formal exchange agreement with us. Your first step is therefore to contact your Erasmus+ coordinator at your department or the international office at your home university.

Our Erasmus+ partners

University of Innsbruck, Austria

University of Vienna, Austria

Leuphana University, Lüneburg, Germany

The Munich School of Philosophy, München, Germany

Philosophisch-Teologische Hochschule Sankt Georgen, Frankfurt am Main, Germany

University of Freiburg, Freiburg, Germany

Pontifical University St Patrick’s College, Maynooth, Ireland

University of Perugia, Perugia, Italy

Jesuit University Ignatianum in Krakow, Poland


Lidia Fioravanti, International Officer/Erasmus+ Coordinator at The Newman Institute